Book Review – A Hell for Heroes

A Hell for Heroes by Theo Knell As I am interested in military related books, this one really caught my eye. From the cover and blurb I realized that it was going to be a tough read – one that would really tell it like it was. Unlike many autobiographies, I found it very hard to put down, and appreciated the carefully and masterfully recorded memories that followed the life of the author from a young boy to a war veteran. The stories told and the emotions conveyed are truthful, sincere and heart-breaking. The author is in no way seeking pity, rather sharing what he went through and paying tribute to those he lost and those that are still struggling. Rather unique for a book on Special Forces, there are several beautiful poems that convey the feelings and emotions stunningly – leaving me teary more than once. Having been granted a little glimpse into the life and mind of a Special Forces soldier – I am left humbled at the battles fought emotionally, mentally and physically. I have great respect for this author as well as those serving; past and present – we stand among heroes… This is a very special book that I think many more people should take the time to read and that I fully recommend. I am looking forward to the next book from this fantastic author! Five stars ***** Image

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Review – A Hell for Heroes

  1. Ronel says:

    Will definitely read this as soon as I can!

  2. Thanks for such a glowing review. I’m glad you enjoyed the book.

Leave a Reply

