Waiting to Write

That book you are waiting to write. That storyline that is never far from your thoughts and the characters that are alive as any person. I have several stories I am working on, most are just ideas that I am trying to build into something special, and a few are, I believe hopefully able to offer something special. But then there is that other book. That one you so badly want to write, that you keep hundreds of notes and ideas for, that one you cut pictures out and imagine whole scenes, but you do not write…

I have just found about twenty papers covered in random notes about ‘that’ story. Just unconnected ideas, thoughts and ‘mind images’ that I had to record somehow. I see the story in my head, but there is so much – it will be a struggle to condense it and reconstruct it to fit on the page. It will be a great leap, the colour and images I see so vividly in my mind, the voices of the characters and the reality of their emotions that are so clear to me I will have to manipulate cleverly. I do not wish to lose the magic, but I cannot write it all – maybe that is why I have not written yet. I am waiting for the solution, I am trying to subconsciously find it in myself to find a way to do it justice.

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

