Return of my Muse

I am very pleased to say that I have reached an important milestone in the life of my latest novel – I hit page 100! It has been out of reach for so long. I went through about five months of not writing at all. It was terrible of me, I know, but I just had nothing to write, it was as if my muse and inspiration had packed up and run away together. They were nowhere to be found. I couln’t even manage one paragraph, I was stuck and my imagination was down to below zero.

Travelling always helps, although I found that even as I travelled, I started getting inspiration back, and had fabulous new ideas for stories – but still I couldn’t write. I tried and tried, but every time found myself erasing everything I had just done – it was empty and lifeless. Needless to say it was painful, and at one stage I even told my sister, ‘You know what? I think I have written everything out of me – I think that was it. I can’t write anymore.’ She just laughed at me and told me I was speaking rubbish. I was almost sure that I was right – maybe I just didn’t have it in me anymore. One book down and seven just started, I had suddenly run out of fuel, broken down at the side of the road of writing.

Then it happened – just like that, my muse returned with mischievous smile and charming voice filling my head with brand new ideas. Grabbing my computer I began furiously typing again, and yesterday I hit 100 pages!

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Return of my Muse

  1. Siege says:

    Woo 100!!! Keep it up!!!

  2. Normandie says:

    So glad the muse is back. How can it not be with all that lovely inspiration I see in your pictures!

Leave a Reply

