Special Moment

There are times when you are shaken from your self-centred little world, and become aware of what is around you. I don’t know about anyone else, but when I go out, being naturally shy, I try just go and get what I need to done and get back without anything weird or random or embarrassing happening to me. I am sure I miss a lot, and I am trying to work on this, but ‘once bitten, twice shy’ as they say.

Animals give me great joy – and seeing them along the way to uni or at uni adds a little sparkle to my day. After a rather stressful practical test today, I was walking back to the bus stop, feeling rather worn and tired. There is a bit of an illness going around, and unluckily my body has given in to it. All of a sudden a little bird flitted gracefully right in front of my face, literally centimetres away – and alighted on a branch close by. It whistled a happy tune that I then attempted to return. There was no doubt that it was talking to me – chirruping a happy and encouraging little ‘hello’. It would have been unforgivably rude if I had just ignored it and walked on. After that I felt lighter inside, like I had just had a kind smile from a friend. Bless that small little soul.

 

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

