Replay off

Do you ever feel like things are going in circles, somehow, somewhere along the way, repeat button was pressed. I have recently gotten to a place where I have had the feeling deep inside my soul that it is time to move on from that. I am tired of the same smiles, same empty questions and as a well-known dance, I am tired of the steps. Having spent time talking with people recently who really engage when you talk to them, whose questions are real interest and whose care is apparent has made it clear to me how strange this ‘dance’ is. I have spent my whole life somewhere on the outer edge, never quite fitting in. I used to think this a terrible thing and complied, with the attempts of many others to force me into a ‘group’. People who think I am strange and a bit lost, trying to force me to get attached and become one of the crowd. I have realized, I don’t care anymore about fitting in – there is SO MUCH MORE to life. I don’t want to play the game of fake smiles, I want to jump out of the whirlpool and walk in the sun.There are thousands of people out there, thousands of lives, and millions of experiences and memories waiting, why try to be be a clone of someone else, a clone of society, when the only gain from such an attempt is a gilt cage that gets smaller with time?

Here’s to stepping out and greeting the future with open arms.

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

