Something Very Special

I am just 24 hours from the flight that will, Godwilling, take me back home. Home to Africa. 🙂

Over the last few weeks I have been exposed to amazing pictures of the most gorgeous places, stunning, magical and unbelievably beautiful. Wild and magnificent Canada, the vast devastating beauty of Scottish highlands, the ethereal beauty of misty forests in England, milky pearly pools of Turkey, saffron and ruby colours of Morocco, golden dawns of the Himalayas, emerald rainforest, aluring valleys of flowers, sky-embracing mountains, sapphire seas and streams and hundreds of other mind-blowing destinations and marvel-worthy sights.

These places are beyond beautiful, and have all been carefully added to my rapidly growing bucket-list of destination. I keep telling myself that ‘some day’ I will visit those places, and I truly wish I will get the opportunities to do that. 🙂

Something I have often realized, but re-discovered tonight, is that, taking all of this unbelievable beauty and considering it – Africa still sets the bar too high. There is something more to Africa, something that goes beyond shattering beauty – it is something spiritual, like the beauty is also recognized and honoured by your soul. The allure and artistry of Africa is a homecoming, a song and a gift. I could go on for hours about it, but that is not necessary, all I wanted to say is that the world is so full of the most unbelievable places – but which other has the ability to break your heart with beauty?

These are just a few pictures of my beloved Africa, but more to come soon!

 

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Something Very Special

  1. Almond says:

    Africa – the heart… Add to the pictures the call of the fish eagle, the zebra, the African night jar… I listen to the deep, slow music from “Out of Africa” and see the wide savannah, the mountians on your lovely pictures – the shimmering bush and the bluest sky…

Leave a Reply

