Embrace the Day

I am surrounded every day by such beauty, be it reality, pictures, thoughts or dreams. There is just so much beauty. The sad thing is that I forget this so often. I complain about a hundred things, when rather, I should be grateful for the wonderful, amazing bounty I have. Sometimes I look and search for what I don’t know, searching for something more, but at these times, I should just stand back and see what I actually have. There are hundreds of opportunities coming my way, beautiful places, magical moments and unforgettable people. . This might sometimes seem a far way away, but it is closer than you think. It is just a matter of stepping out of your self-made shadows and realizing what a wonderful day it is.

To remind myself, I have put together a few pictures that will leave no doubt in my mind of the beauty around me and yet to come on life’s journey.

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Embrace the Day

  1. Normandie says:

    Thank you for that reminder, Nicua, and those photos. I remember days when life threw darts my way, and it only took one glance outside to bring a smile. No matter what color the water, whether green or pewter or bluish-brown, the sight of it soothed. All we need to do is look around, because there’s always something big or small, some bit of sky or piece of earth that holds beauty, isn’t there?

    • Shamira says:

      So glad you enjoyed it :-)! Creation is such a comfort and inspiration, you are so right!

      • Almond says:

        We live in a world of beauty – you are so right, Shamira. A little bird dartng its little blackberry glance with the shiny intelligence and purpose, and your day is made!

  2. eyesofrain says:

    I have been scrolling through your blog here, and came upon these amazing photos!!! Breathtaking. Travel is something that has always greatly intrigued me, and I am adding Africa to my list! I never realized just how beautiful it is. Thank you for sharing!

    • Shamira says:

      thanks so much for visiting – so glad you can enjoy some of my blogs! Africa is (I believe) filled with the most heart-breaking, soul filling beauty anywhere!

Leave a Reply

