Medieval Moon

Felt like painting today instead of studying :-). So, here it is, thought I would add a poem just for effect.

On Nights Like These

You asked me why I walk beneath the moon

On nights like these

When the orb is full in her splendour

And the milky light bathes the land

 

On nights like these the loneliness presses

Like a leaden coat around the shoulders of my soul

It makes my eyes see further into lonely future

And for a little I yearn for love and warmth

 

On nights like these my purpose seems brutal

The path I have chosen seems harsh

It is more necessity than need

I crave softness and care

 

On nights like these the moon comforts me

She shares my loneliness

For a time I am surrounded by her soft caress

Held gently in her pure radiance

 

 

About Shemer

Author who loves reading, writing, horse riding, archery, books, dancing and many other things. Fulltime Soldier and part-time wildlife management student who loves to do adventurous things and explore the real world or books in her spare time.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Medieval Moon

  1. Almond says:

    so beautiful – so real… The moon and the animals; how they whisper the truth, demonstrate love and sweetness, joy and sincerity. I always am blessed and delighted at the total sincerity of animals. I believe they are the ones who continue to demonstrate every admirable reality in God’s marvellous creation. As man rushes headlong into a world of pitied distraction and unreality, the animals live the realness of love and truth, beauty and joy!!! don’t we just LOVE the animals, the trees, the wind and the …MOON!!!

    LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

